Boards and committees

The PhD Study Board

The main responsibilities of the PhD Study Board are defined in the University Act. The Board is elected and consists of representatives from the scientific staff and representatives from the PhD students. 

Responsibilities of the board

  • Recommending members to the assessment committee for assessing PhD theses
  • Approving PhD courses
  • Preparing proposals for the internal guidelines of the Graduate School of Health and Medical Sciences,  including guidelines for PhD supervision
  • Commenting on evaluations of the PhD programme and the PhD supervision, including international evaluations
  • Approving applications for merit and exemption
  • Commenting on issues of relevance to graduate training and supervision.

Members of the PhD Study Board

Scientific staff

PhD students

Basic Medicine

Jørn Wulff Helge
Morten Schak Nielsen (alternate)

Camilla Lund


Esben Boeskov Øzhayat
Ana Raquel Benetti (alternate)

Camilla Ottesen

Clinical Medicine

Christian Krarup

Christina Rostrup Kruuse (alternate)

Søren Zöga Diederichsen

Public Health

Lene Theil Skovgaard

Claus Ekstrøm (alternate)

Rasmus Tolstrup Larsen

Sabrina Islamoska (alternate)

Veterinary Science

Susanna Cirera Salicio
Hanne Birgit Gredal (alternate)

Henriette Haukedal

Pharmaceutical Science

Dan Stærk Maja Nørgaard Kristensen

The Graduate Programme Committee

The heads of the graduate programmes are represented in the Graduate Programme Committee together with the Vice-Dean for Research and the Head of Graduate School. The committee is an advisory body aiming to ensure the best scientific environment for the PhD programme.

Learn more about the Graduate Programme Committee