Structure, Credits and Grades – University of Copenhagen

Health > Education > Study at the Faculty > Structure, Credits and...

Programme structure, credit system and the Danish grading scale

Most of the Faculty’s degree programmes, like other university programmes in Denmark, follow a 3 + 2 + 3 structure, that is, a three-year Bachelor’s programme, followed by a two-year Master’s programme and a three-year PhD programme.  Exceptions are the three-year Master’s programme in Medicine and the two and a half year Master’s programme in Veterinary Medicine. 

In accordance with the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS), one year of full-time studies yields 60 ECTS. More information about the programme structure, credit system and the Danish grading scale can be found on the University of Copenhagen's portal for international students, (at the bottom of the page).

The semester and block structures are described under Academic Calendar.